First Post! Hello World!!

November 30, 2010 § 5 Comments

Aprils Armoire is a project I’ve been meaning to get down to but have been procrastinating for a very very long time. Well, I’m here now! Through this blog, I want to share with all of you, everything that I love about fashion. And maybe some stuff which has nothing to do with fashion as well!

I find ‘About me’ pages very taxing and its going to take me a while to get one up – so, for the time being, please refer to The Unreal Bride, which is something I do in collaboration with my most favourite photographer and one of my best friends, Kismet Jewell Nakai – thats a link to her tumblr page where you can look at some of her fantastic photos.

To just dive headfirst into this blogging madness, allow me to bring to your notice this gem of a shirt that I found in my early morning sifting of whats new at stores.

In a colour thats only the hottest hue this season, the directional take on an otherwise classic style is what makes this piece so special. Did I mention its fashioned out of glorious silk crepe de chin? I can just about imagine that delicious texture and how it must feel to the touch. *sigh* If you can afford it, get your hands on this Vionnet beauty at Net-a-porter or else have your local tailor (in my case, thats my mom!) sew up something similar for you!

Cannot. Wait. To wear it.

Over and out beauties! Will be back with lots more very soon.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to First Post! Hello World!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Post! Hello World!! at Aprils Armoire.

meta

